Council

APPES COUNCIL

The APPES council is elected at the biennial meeting at the AGM and represent the society until the general meeting in 2 years time.  Council members are eligible for re-election for a 2nd term, and beyond that if they change position within the council.

The council meets face to face once a year and by telephone hookup 2-3 times per year and the executive additionally meets in between as required. Please feel free to approach these individuals at any time with ideas for the society. As a new society, we need your input and look forward to hearing from you.

APPES Secretariat

APPES now has a new Secretariat office based in Japan.  It is suggested that all correspondence is directed through the secretariat office via:  appes@issjp.com

Current Council 2018 – 2020

  Name Country Position  

EXEC POSITIONS

Muhammad Yazid Jalaludin Malaysia President yazidj@ummc.edu.my
Reiko Horikawa Japan Treasurer horikawa-r@ncchd.go.jp
Yung Seng Lee Singapore President Elect paeleeys@nus.edu.sg
Junfen Fu China Secretary fjf68@qq.com
Suttipong Wacharasindhu Thailand Immediate Past President wacharasindhu@yahoo.com

COUNCIL POSITIONS

Yan Liang China Council liangyan2010@sina.com
Sylvia Estrada Philippines Council sylviacestrada@gmail.com scestrada@up.edu.ph
Jin-Ho Choi South Korea Council jhc@amc.seoul.kr
Jeerunda Santiprabhob Thailand Council jeerunda.san@mahidol.ac.th
Noriyuki Namba Japan Council

Scientific Meeting Chair

nnanba-endo@umin.ac.jp
Fauzia Mohsin Bangladesh Council fauzia_mohsin@yahoo.com
Anju Seth India Council anjuseth.peds@gmail.com
Harjoedi Adji Tjahjono Indonesia Council haryudi_aji2000@yahoo.com

CO-OPTED AND APPOINTED POSITIONS

Maria Craig Australia Co-opted m.craig@unsw.edu.au
Paul Hofman New Zealand Co-opted p.hofman@auckland.ac.nz
Tony Huynh Australia Fellows school convenor Tony.Huynh@health.qld.gov.au
PikTo Cheung Hong Kong Co-opted piktocheung@children818.com