Council

APPES COUNCIL

The APPES council is elected at the biennial meeting at the AGM and represent the society until the general meeting in 2 years time.  Council members are eligible for re-election for a 2nd term, and beyond that if they change position within the council.

The council meets face to face once a year and by telephone hookup 2-3 times per year and the executive additionally meets in between as required. Please feel free to approach these individuals at any time with ideas for the society. As a new society, we need your input and look forward to hearing from you.

 

APPES Secretariat

APPES now has a new Secretariat office based in Japan.  It is suggested that all correspondence is directed through the secretariat office via:  appes@issjp.com

 

Current Council 2020 – 2022

EXEC POSITIONS

Lee Yung Seng Singapore President paeleeys@nus.edu.sg
Muhammad Yazid Jalaludin Malaysia Immediate Past President yazidj@ummc.edu.my
Maria Craig Australia President Elect m.craig@unsw.edu.au
Reiko Horikawa Japan Treasurer horikawa-r@ncchd.go.jp
Junfen Fu China Secretary fjf68@qq.com

COUNCIL POSITIONS

Yan Liang China Council liangyanfx@163.com
Sylvia Estrada Philippines Council scestrada@up.edu.ph
Jin-Ho Choi South Korea Council jhc@amc.seoul.kr
Fauzia Mohsin Bangladesh Council fauzia_mohsin@yahoo.com
Anju Seth India Council anjuseth.peds@gmail.com
Mya Sander Thein Myanmar Council myasandarthein@gmail.com
Muhammad Faizi hamid Indonesia Council

muhammad_faizi@yahoo.com

Prapai Dejkhamron Thailand Council pdejkham@gmail.com
Huynh Thi Vu Quynh Vietnam Council quynh.huynh@ump.edu.vn
Ben Wheeler New Zealand Council ben.wheeler@otago.ac.nz
Azriyanti binti Anuar Zaini Malaysia Council azriyanti@ummc.edu.my

 

CO-OPTED AND APPOINTED POSITIONS

Tony Huynh Australia Fellows school convenor Tony.Huynh@health.qld.gov.au
Noriyuki Namba Japan Scientific Program Committee Chair nnamba@tottori-u.ac.jp
Paul

Hofman

New Zealand Co-Opted p.hofman@auckland.ac.nz
Jeerunda Santiprabhob Thailand Co-Opted jeerunda.san@mahidol.ac.th