Scientific Program Committee


The scientific program organising committee is responsible for planning the program for the biennial scientific meeting.

The committee is made up of a number of members, and is represented by additional members of the host country for the meeting.  The core committee normally serves for approximately a 3 conference term with turnover of members in this time.

The Scientific Program Organising Committee is currently represented by the following persons:


  • Noriyuki Namba (Japan)  Chairperson
  • Yung Seng Lee (Singapore)
  • Paul Hofman (New Zealand)
  • Reiko Horikawa (Japan)
  • Muhammad Yazid Jalaludin (Malaysia)
  • Kenichi Kashimada (Japan)
  • Ben Wheeler(New Zealand)
  • Jeerunda Santiprabhob (Thailand)